Welcome to Madison High School!

mfg dayartMFG DayKarlWeightseniors

Summer Bridge Course Suite 

Madison & Preparatory high school’s online learning platform, Edgenuity (https://www.edgenuity.com/), has just rolled out their new summer bridge course suite, complete with both Learning Loss and Booster courses!

Learning Loss Courses: Critical core subject courses designed to help ensure students have learned the content, skills, and standards addressed during the fourth quarter of school, so they are ready to learn new material in the fall. Students work on these courses at their own pace to help fill in any gaps in their learning and reinforce what they’ve already learned.

Booster Courses: Proficiency of important Math and English power standards are assessed to help students prepare for the transition to the next grade level. The courses are fully adaptable, and automatically adjust the course content.

To sign up for Learning Loss or Booster courses from the Edgenuity Summer Bridge Course Suite, email Ms. Cauley:  scauley@madisondistrict.org

Summer Bridge Course Suite Log-in Information:

Visit the Edgenuity webpage: https://auth.edgenuity.com/Login/Login/Student

Username: School-Issued Account

Password: Student ID #

Join the E2020 Summer Remind group for all communication while navigating the courses:

https://www.remind.com/join/mhse2020


Center for Advanced Studies and the Arts (CASA):
Prospective Students - If you are interested in applying for the 2020 - 2021 school year, check out the video at https://www.casa-online.org/casa-video/ and the website at https://www.casa-online.org/
Oakland Schools Technical Campus (OSTC SE): https://www.ostconline.com/ostc-se
Prospective Students - Applications for 2020 - 2021 are currently being processed, and decisions will be announced between April 20th and May 15th. Be sure to “Claim Your Seat” if you are admitted!
Log into Enrolltrack to see the status of your application with your Username and Password: https://oakland.enrolltrack.com/studentportal/#
If you need a reminder of your email address or username you set up for Enrolltrack, email Ms. Cauley: scauley@madisondistrict.org

GOOGLE CLASSROOM:  https://classroom.google.com To access your classes, log-in using your school-issued student email account. View your email account in MI Star through Student Portal and Parent Portal.

last name.first name@madisonschools.k12.mi.us

Password: Student2020

Helpful How-To Videos:
Google Classroom sign-in tutorial: 
https://youtu.be/3VJmZ2D5TVA
Google Meet/Hangouts: 
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=miNtwZeE4NA What is Virtual Learning? (sample schedule and routine): https://www.youtube.com/watchv=Jj032rcsybc&feature=youtu.be&app=desktop
EDGENUITY: 
https://auth.edgenuity.com/Login/Login/Student
To access your courses, log-in using your school-issued account with your Student ID # password.
EDUCATIONAL EXPECTATIONS: In addition to attending 2 live virtual instruction sessions each week with each course/teacher, students are accountable for work that emerges from the class meeting and/or posted assignments on Google Classroom and any Edgenuity lessons.
MISTAR STUDENT PORTALhttps://mistar.oakland.k12.mi.us/madison/studentportal/
Log-in to your student portal to view your gradebook and class assignments for each class.

ID: Student # Password: 6-digit date-of-birth, capitalized first initial, capitalized last initial (Example:  Sam Smith born January 1st, 2000 - Password = 010100SS)


Social Work and Counseling Resources: Visit Ms. Girson’s Google Classroom for resources and communication. 

Contact Ms. Girson to set up a meeting: bgirson@madisonschools.k12.mi.us

Visit Ms. Helchowski’s Google Classroom for resources, communication, and grade-level EDP Assignments (annual Educational Development Plans fulfill state requirements for educational and career goals).

Contact Ms. Helchowski: jhelchowski@madisonschools.k12.mi.us

TEACHER CONTACT INFORMATION

Office Hours:  Teachers are each holding Office Hours for 1.5 hours/3 times per week, and are posted on their Google Classroom pages for reference. These hours are useful for any questions, assignment clarification, one-on-one help, individual or small group video conferencing, etc.

Teacher Email Contacts:

Benson: kbenson@madisonschools.k12.mi.us

Bezy: jbezy@madisonschools.k12.mi.us

Broomfield: tbroomfield@madisonschools.k12.mi.us

Corbett: kcorbett@madisonschools.k12.mi.us

Current: scurrent@madisonschools.k12.mi.us

Davis: mdavis@madisonschools.k12.mi.us

Doemer: edoemer@madisonschools.k12.mi.us

Domsic: jdomsic@madisonschools.k12.mi.us

Emery: semery@madisonschools.k12.mi.us

Eplin: eeplin@madisonschools.k12.mi.us

Girson: bgirson@madisonschools.k12.mi.us

Helchowski: jhelchowski@madisonschools.k12.mi.us

Hermiz: jhermiz@madisonschools.k12.mi.us

Hinkle: mhinkle@madisonschools.k12.mi.us

Kaljaj: kaljaj@madisonschools.k12.mi.us

Mason: jmason@madisonschools.k12.mi.us

Mitchell: mmitchell@madisonschools.k12.mi.us

Murawski: bmurawski@madisonschools.k12.mi.us

Patterson: kpatterson@madisonschools.k12.mi.us

Pethoud: jpethoud@madisonschools.k12.mi.us

Randolf: srandolf@madisonschools.k12.mi.us

Sayajon: isayajon@madisonschools.k12.mi.us

Sledzinski: gsledzinski@madisonschools.k12.mi.us

Stoecker: astoecker@madisonschools.k12.mi.us

Vielot: jvielot@madisonschools.k12.mi.us


What's New at MHS?

Lap top image
Madison Introduces Online Enrollment
Madison District Public Schools is proud to begin offering online enrollment for prospective families who are interested in attending our various schools.
Read More about Madison Introduces Online Enrollment
clear
MHS Logo
Check Athletic Website for Sports Schedules
MDPS is proud to have an athletic website designed to better communicate all of the exciting news within our middle school and high school athletic programs.
Read More about Check Athletic Website for Sports Schedules
clear

Principal

Leslie Renne-Kegebein
248-548-1800 x1002 

Dean of Students

Stacey Cauley
248-548-1800 x1005

Secretary

Valinda Brecht
248-548-1800  

Quick Links